School Council

School Councils are important partners in education. School Councils provide a forum through which parents and other members of school communities can contribute to improving student achievement and well-being and enhance the accountability of the education system. 

Our School Council meets six times a year. Our School Council focuses on information sharing and discussion, and sometimes, how to improve student opportunities through fundraising. At each meeting, school administration provides an update on school- related activities and council members may identify topics of interest for presentation/discussion at future meetings or extra special interest sessions. 

Our School Council membership includes:

  • Chair: Kimberley Shaw

  • Vice Chair: Christine Innocente

  • Secretary: Tanya Pourchez

  • Treasurer: Lynne Thomson

  • Fundraising Coordinator: Emily Edwards

  • Communication Coordinator: Laura VanStallduinen

  • Volunteer Coordinator: Tammy Hardy     

Divisional Reps:


  • Keri Chaisson

  • Laurie Andrews


  • Katharine Benson

  • Melanie Howard


  • Tara Morton

  • Andrea Sealy